

## Morris Park Business Improvement District 5th Annual Meeting of the Membership, Tuesday, November 28, 2023, 11AM – 12PM

## 3. VOTING MPBID Board Directors Slate 2023-2025

MPBID Board consists of 13 members, from which 9 members in classes A, B and C are subjected to elections. in a staggered process, of 4, or 5 seats/every year.

## 2022-2023 MPBID Board of Directors – 13 voting members:

Class A: Property owners	Class B: Commercial tenants	Class D: City officials
(alphabetic)		
	8) Sal Alghati/Tasty Choice	10) NYC Mayor Eric Adams/NYCDSBS (Gugeeta
1) Celaj, Ben (2022-2024)	(2021-2023)	Cheetram/Oluwakemi Omotosho, alternate)
2) Garcia, Miguel (2021-2023)		
3) Paljevic, Safet (2021-2023)	Class C: Residential tenants	10) Bronx Borough President Vanessa Gibson
4) Pedone, William (2022-2024)	9) Schillaci, Yolanda Elaine	(Marshall Strawbridge/BOEDC)
5) Pestone, Frank (2021-2023)	(2022-2024)	
6) Spoto, Peter (2021-2023)		12) NYC Comptroller Brad Lander (Greer
7) Zallo, Mario (2022-2024)		Mayhew, Bronx Borough Director)
		13) NYC Council District 13
		(CM Marjorie Velazquez until Dec 31, 2023;
		CM Kristy Marmorato, from Jan 1, 2024)

The MPBID Board Nominating Committee approved on November 6, 2023 the following slate of directors in Classes A and B to be put forward for election by membership at the BID 2023 Annual Meeting, for 2 year mandates:

SLATE OF DIRECTORS 2023-2025 TO BE VOTED BY MEMBERSHIP AT THE ANNUAL MEETING 2023:		
Class A (property owners) 4 SEATS (out of 7)		
	1. Miguel Garcia - confirmed	
	2. Safet Paljevic (Christina DiRusso, alternate) - confirmed	
	3. Frank Pestone (Craig Pestone, alternate) – confirmed	
	4. Peter Spoto - <i>confirmed</i>	
Class B (residential tenants) 1 SEAT (out of 1)		
	5. Michelli Lopez/Cross County Savings Bank – confirmed	
	(replacing Sal Alghati/Tasty Choice, 2021-2023)	